Gunsmoke RV Park, INC

3.4615384615385
11070 108 Rd
Dodge City, KS 67801

(620) 227-8247
All RV ParksKansas RV ParksDodge City RV Parks › Gunsmoke RV Park, INC

Park Features & Amenities

Camp Basics

Park Type:

Private

Sites:

89

Pull Through Sites:

58

Full Hookup Sites:

89

Pets Allowed:

Yes

Age Restrictions:

None

Extended Stay:

No

Shaded Sites:

Yes

Big Rigs:

Yes

Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Utilities & Amenities

Power: 50 Amps, 30 Amps, 20 Amps

Restrooms:

Yes

Showers:

Yes

Laundry:

Yes

Dumping:

No

Wireless Internet:

Yes

Cable TV:

No

Recreation

Clubhouse:

No

Fishing:

No

Golf:

No

Swimming Pool:

Yes

Billiards/Pool:

Yes

Playground:

Yes

Game Hall:

Yes

Sports Field:

Yes

Horseshoes:

Yes

Mini Golf:

No

Boat Launch:

No

Owner Notes

Nice Gift Shop, Good amount of RV Supplies, and Ice Cream Shoppe. Golf Course 2 miles away. Next to the Casino. 3 miles from BootHill.

Additional Pet Information:

All Dog Rules ARE Enforced !!! PLEASE !!! If you refuse to follow ANY of the rules, just don't come here. I will ask you to leave on the first offense with NO REFUND Given !!! I never want to see another dog attack again !!!

Traveler Tips

If using a GPS put in: 11070 108 Rd. NO TH AFTER 108. We are on the North side of Hwy 50/400 also known as Wyatt Earpp Blvd.



Traveler Reviews


Annette T P.
2 reviews
4

Great place under new ownership

Great place to pull in to a quiet RV park, lots of shade, professional and thoughtful new owners offer a warm welcome!! Wonderful shuttle service to nearby Casino and Restaurant!!

Date of Stay:
 May, 2018
Rate Paid:
 $38.00

Richard R
5 reviews
4

Pretty much as advertised

It's hokey, but I love the Gunsmoke theme. No cable TV though.

Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for your review. I'm working with Cox Cable to get TV back in the park but they want a mint to regenerate the analog . $30,000 plus a 5 year contract. Not so sure that its wroth it. In 5 years everyone will be use to no Cable in RV Parks with everything going to Digital.... So everyone will either have a satellite or not care about TV, with the internet. Not having to many people that care about it since losing it last September. Hoping Cox will give me a better deal.

Again, Thank you, Ruth



Pam G.
1 review
5

Great place to stay

What a great visit in spite of problems I witnessed with other campers. The owner was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. She greeted us warmly and did anything possible to make our stay exceptional.

This was our4th stay in our cross country trip, although we have been camping for more than 40 years (we are about 1000 miles from home.) The campground was clean and well maintained. It is located close to a tourist site and is easily accessible. The Wi-Fi accessibility was the best we have had since we left home.

I hope that the campers who created the problems for the campground owner are not allowed to give a negative review (I don't know how this website screens negative reviews.) I would recommend to any camper to visit this park.)

Date of Stay:
 June, 2016
Rate Paid:
 $34.00
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for this review. It was Awesome to meet you and yours.

Hope you're out this way again and will stop by. Hopefully next time you won't have to witness the stuff I have to deal with. UGH!!

Love you folks and God Bless!!! See you in Heaven for sure !!!



Chelsea S.
1 review
1

Worst Place in Dodge

This is not only one of the noisiest campgrounds with trains, traffic, and lawn mowers but it also has to hold the distinction of having the meanest people in Dodge. Beware of Mary the owner!!!!!!!!

Date of Stay:
 June, 2016
Rate Paid:
 $44.00
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

This review along with the review of Travis S. is a Husband and wife team. Hard to believe she could hear any other noise over the sound of her own mouth as she yelled vulgar things at me and did her hand gestures. (if you know what I mean) Don't agree on the phone that you follow all dog rules, then get told them at check-in and sign you will follow all the rules if you have NO INTENTION of doing so. Only responsible pet owners need to stay in my park. All others please go somewhere else. Thank you "RUTH" the owner!!!



Travis S.
1 review
1

This place sucks!!!

By far one of the worst RV parks we have ever been to in the 20 years we have been traveling the country.

Date of Stay:
 June, 2016
Rate Paid:
 $48.00
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

This review along with the review of Chelsea S. is a Husband and wife team. Don't agree on the phone that you will follow all dog rules, then get told them at check-in and sign you will follow all the rules, if you have NO INTENTION of doing so. Only responsible pet owners need to stay in my park. All others please go somewhere else. Thank you "RUTH" the owner!!! BTW Thank Goodness for responsible RV'ers with phone cameras!!! You and your wife should be ashamed of yourselves for not only what you did but for what you are teaching your 3 boys!!!! Travis and Chelsea know what I mean by this !!!!



Connie F.
26 reviews
3

Mixed

Wanted to see Dodge City so this is really the best we saw in area. Lots were level & spaced nicely. Was very quiet since it is just opening for the season. The wireless was good. There is no cable although the info said there was. Thought it was a bit pricey but if you don't have an alternate it works! We are in a 40 ft motorhome. Paid $36.00

Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for your review



Phil M.
1 review
4

Gunsmoke RV park delivers the goods!

After 10 days and 2200 miles on the road, starting off north of Montreal, Canada, it was so nice to finally come across the to a RV park that gave us all we expected, and then some!

Since Dodge City is the birthplace of the American Cowboy legend, as depicted in the TV series, Gunsmoke; it was great to find this gem of a RV park that lived up to it's namesake. As soon as you go through the arched "Gunsmoke" gate, you see the buildings dressed up to look like the American west. Why call the laundry room the 'laundry room' when you could call it the "Duds for Suds"?

You will register with Ruth, the owner whom bless her, runs the whole thing by herself. She knows her RVs and I would suggest that you defer to her sage advice. If something 'ain't' workin', she can probably figure it out faster than most. Give her a smile, a warm hello, and watch a pro at work.

There are two sections for RVs, one at the very entrance overlooking the hill above highway 50, which offers beautiful sunsets, and the back section can fit your monster 5th wheels and deluxe motorhomes easily. All are drive-troughs with full hookups, cable TV and wifi. I thought that it was exceptional to have sewage entries at several places within the site to accommodate the various configurations of RVs so that you are not forced to use extended lengths of drain hoses.

Another great benefit of this campground is the fact that you are minutes away from town, without ever having the feel of a town campground. It's the best of both worlds; go visit the home of Wyatt Earp, Bat Masterson, and the rest of the famous men of Dodge City, and then after shopping, dining, or touring the Boot Hill Museum, you are only minutes away from going home to your RV and relaxing. There is a security gate with a keypad entrance that keeps others out after 8pm, so you won't be disturbed by someone trying to maneuver their rig late at night.

Gunsmoke RV campground was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.
Phil Methot
St-Calixte, Quebec, Canada

Date of Stay:
 September, 2015
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for this AWESOME review.

It was my pleasure to be of service to you.

Please come back anytime, Ruth



Sandy C
18 reviews
4

Overnight

Nice clean park, it's a gated park. We have a 45' MH got in and out with no problem. Would stay here again.

Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for your review



J Dawg's picture
J Dawg
49 reviews
4

Dodge City, KS

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Dodge City area. Sites had full hook ups and cable. Sites are level and crushed stone with grass between sites. They have a store, laundry, and pool. Bath house was well maintained and very clean. It was a good place to stay and I would stay there again.

Date of Stay:
 June, 2014
Rate Paid:
 $39.00
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for this review



Lillian C.
1 review
4

Beautiful park

We stayed for two nights was very pleasant and quiet, except for an occasional train noise. We will be back.

Date of Stay:
 June, 2014
Rate Paid:
 $34.00
Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for your review


Owner Reply:  (Ruth )

Thank you for your review